Anthropology Department

Departmental Calendar 2015-16

Junior Qualification Exam

Friday, April 8, 2016 - 9am
Pick-up Qual from Jolie Griffin (Eliot 204B)

Monday, April 11, 2016 - 9am
Return completed Qual to Jolie Griffin (Eliot 204B)

Fall/Spring Seniors

Friday, September 11, 2015
College deadline for adding Thesis 470.

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 4:00-5:30pm
Library Session in Eliot 126 for anthropology seniors: introduction to research resources.

Monday, September 14, 2015 - 12pm
Departmental Thesis Proposal: Six (6) printed copies of your thesis proposal and emailed version due to Jolie Griffin (Eliot 204B) by noon. This proposal must include (see thesis memo for more information):

  • a title
  • the name of thesis advisor and preferred first draft reader
  • a one- to two-page description of your thesis project
  • a page of references
  • an additional page if you intend to conduct fieldwork

Monday, September 21, 2015 - 12pm
HSS Thesis Proposal: Four (4) printed copies of thesis proposal due to Julie Shannon (Vollum 112) by noon.

Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 4:00-6:30pm
Library Session in Library 17 for anthropology seniors: introduction to research resources.

Friday, March 18, 2016 - 12pm
Draft: Two (2) printed copies of first draft due to Julie Shannon (Vollum 112) by noon.  No initials are required from advisor or departmental chair at this time.

Friday, April 29, 2016 - 3pm
Final Draft: Four (4) printed copies of thesis due to the Registrar’s Office.

Spring/Fall Seniors

Monday, February 8, 2016 - 12pm
Departmental Thesis Proposal: Six (6) printed copies of your thesis proposal and emailed version due to Jolie Griffin (Eliot 204B) by noon. This proposal must include (see thesis memo for more information):

  • a title
  • the name of thesis advisor and preferred first draft reader
  • a one- to two-page description of your thesis project
  • a page of references
  • an additional page if you intend to conduct fieldwork

Monday, February 21, 2016 - 12pm
HSS Thesis Proposal: Four (4) printed copies of thesis proposal due to Julie Shannon (Vollum 112) by noon.

Friday, October 28, 2016 - 12pm
Draft: Two (2) printed copies of first draft due to Julie Shannon (Vollum 112) by noon.  No initials are required from advisor or departmental chair at this time.

Friday, December 16, 2016 - 3pm
Final Draft: Four (4) printed copies of thesis due to the Registrar’s Office.